Return to Headlines

NLS Athletic Hall of Fame 

May 3, 2022

NLS Athletic Hall of Fame 

The New London-Spicer Athletic Department is pleased to announce the 2022 Class of the New London-Spicer Athletic Hall of Fame.  Seven athletes and coaches will be inducted - they are:

  • Jessica Dahl-Delzer, 1998, Volleyball, Basketball, Softball
  • Dan Essler, 1989-2021, Football, Wrestling, Track Coach
  • Margaret Essler, 1987-2021, Volleyball, Basketball, Track Coach
  • Shawn Hatlestad, 2011, Football, Wrestling, Baseball
  • Aaron Johnson, 2010, Football, Basketball, Track
  • Erik Tengwall, 2010, Football, Basketball, Track
  • Brandon Zylstra, 2011, Football, Basketball, Track

The Hall of Fame banquet will take place on Thursday, September 15th, 7:00pm at Little Crow Country Club.  The Hall of Fame Banquet will feature the induction of members of the 2020 and 2022 Hall of Fame Classes, as well as recognition of the first NLS State Championship team – the 1997 Girls Basketball Team. 

For more information, please call NLS Activities Director, Thayne Johnson at 354-2252, X 2603.