Lock Button on Lightspeed Classroom Management
IT Dept. increased student Chromebook security settings so students will need to login after closing their Chromebooks. This will help prevent other users from getting into student accounts and allow the IT Dept. to locate lost or stolen Chromebooks more quickly. TEACHERS: If you ask your students to close their Chromebooks for short periods of time, you may want to try the Screen Lock button on the Lightspeed Classroom Management dashboard. This will serve the same purpose and reduce login time.